Cricket World Cup 2019 Preview

Mar 25 19

Cricket World Cup 2019 Preview

Cricket World Cup 2019 One-Day Cricket match with (50 Overs) in it. And after every four years, best teams in the world participate in the World Cup series. It has been held 11 times since 1975.

History Of Cricket

Canada and the United States played the first-ever international match, on 24 and 25 of September 1844.

The two teams competed regularly for the test matches series in the subsequent years. And in 1877 Australia and England played the first-ever match. South Africa won the Test status in 1889.

The representative cricket team played the tour of each other, which is resulting in bilateral competition. The number of nations playing cricket increased gradually over time, such as West Indies in 1928, New Zealand in 1930, Pakistan in 1952, India in 1932. However, cricket match still plays as bilateral Test matches over five days.

Structure Of Tournament

The structure of the tournament will be a single group of ten teams. With each team plays the other nine teams, then the top four teams will be selected for the semifinal stage and final.

List Of Winner Teams

Australia has won five world cup series in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. While West Indies won in (1975 and 1979) and Pakistan in 1992. India and Sri Lanka have also won the competition.

10 Teams of World Cup

The ten teams included in the tournament includes

  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • West Indies

Stream Cricket with CASVPN!

Cricket World Cup 2019 scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019 and the final will be played on July 14 at Lord’s. While next Cricket World Cup will take place in 2023. so be prepared and Stream The World Cup with CASVPN no matter where you live. Learn how to streaming by clicking here.