Share your thoughts and learn something new all with CASVPN’s
fast, secured and anonymous servers.

Mar 25 19

Cricket World Cup 2019 Preview

Cricket World Cup is a championship for the One-Day Cricket format (50 Overs), which is played every four years and involves the best cricket teams from around the world. It has been held 11 times since 1975.

History Of Cricket

The first International cricket match was played between Canada and the United States, on 24 and 25 September 1844. The two teams competed regularly for the test matches series in the subsequent years, and the first test match was played in 1877 between Australia and England. South Africa was admitted to Test status in 1889. Representative cricket team was selected to tour each other, which is resulting in bilateral competition. The number of nations playing cricket increased gradually over time, such as West Indies in 1928, New Zealand in 1930, Pakistan in 1952, India in 1932. However, International cricket match continued to be played as bilateral Test matches over three, four or five days.

Structure Of Tournament

The structure of the tournament will be a single group of ten teams, with each team played the other nine teams, then the top four teams will be selected for the semifinal stage and final.

List Of Winner Teams

At the previous, the winner team of Australia in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015 have won the five times world cup series. Other various winner includes the West Indies (1975 and 1979) and India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have all won the match.

10 Teams Included

The ten teams included in tournament series such as England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, West Indies.

Schedule Of Matches

Cricket World Cup 2019 scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019 are listed below.

May 30: England v South Africa, The Oval

May 31: West Indies v Pakistan, Nottingham

June 1:

– New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff

– Afghanistan v Australia, Bristol

June 2: South Africa v Bangladesh, London

June 3: England v Pakistan, Nottingham

June 4: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, Cardiff

June 5:

– South Africa v India, Southampton

– Bangladesh v New Zealand, The Oval

June 6: Australia v West Indies, Nottingham

June 7: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, Bristol

June 8:

– England v Bangladesh, Cardiff

– Afghanistan v New Zealand, Taunton

June 9: India v Australia, The Oval

June 10: South Africa v West Indies, Southampton

June 11: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Bristol

June 12: Australia v Pakistan, Taunton

June 13: India v New Zealand, Nottingham

June 14: England v West Indies, Southampton

June 15:

– Sri Lanka v Australia, The Oval

– South Africa v Afghanistan, Cardiff

June 16: India v Pakistan, Manchester

June 17: West Indies v Bangladesh, Taunton

June 18: England v Afghanistan, Manchester

June 19: New Zealand v South Africa, Birmingham

June 20: Australia v Bangladesh, Nottingham

June 21: England v Sri Lanka, Leeds

June 22:

– India v Afghanistan, Southampton

– West Indies v New Zealand, Manchester

June 23: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s

June 24: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, Southampton

June 25: England v Australia, Lord’s

June 26: New Zealand v Pakistan, Birmingham

June 27: West Indies v India, Manchester, 1.30pm

June 28: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Chester-le-Street

June 29:

– Pakistan v Afghanistan, Leeds

– New Zealand v Australia, Lord’s

June 30: England v India, Birmingham

July 1: Sri Lanka v West Indies, Chester-le-Street

July 2: Bangladesh v India, Birmingham

July 3: England v New Zealand, Chester-le-Street

July 4: Afghanistan v West Indies, Leeds

July 5: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s

July 6:

– Sri Lanka v India, Leeds

– Australia v South Africa, Manchester

July 9: 1st semi-final (1 v 4), Manchester

July 11: 2nd semi-final (2 v 3), Birmingham

July 14: Final, Lord’s